Development Services

Our Services

The Newton County Department of Development Services provides services for Unincorporated Newton County and consists of the following Divisions:

  • Building Permits (includes City of Mansfield, City of Oxford and Town of Newborn)
  • Business licenses
  • Code enforcement
  • Planning and Development
  • Zoning

County Zoning Ordinance

The department is committed to providing excellent community service and follows the Newton County Zoning Ordinance and the Newton County Development Regulations.

Newton County Zoning Ordinance

Newton County Development Regulation Ordinances

Development Services Documents