County Calendar

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2017 SPLOST Committee Meeting

The 2017 SPLOST Committee will hold its first meeting at 6 p.m. Monday.

The meeting will be held at the Covington-Newton County Chamber of Commerce on 2101 Clark Street, Covington, Ga.

The Newton County Board of Commissioners appointed a seven-member committee in January to help oversee the projects voted by the public in the 2017 Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax election. The committee members are Kenneth Williams, Baxter Bouchillon, June McDowall, Sammy Banks, Dan Elmore, Sally Chamberlain-Budd and Ralph Staffins.

Return to full list >>
View Full Site