County News

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Newton County's 2019 Holiday Calendar approved

Post Date:09/05/2018 4:36 PM

The Newton County Board of Commissioners approved the fiscal year 2019 Holiday Calendar during its Regular Meeting Tuesday, Sept. 4.

The calendar includes all days county government employees are off and government buildings are closed.

Proposed FY19 Holiday Calendar

 

 

Holiday                                                                  Date Observed

Independence Day                                           Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day                                                        Monday, September 3, 2018

Veteran’s Day                                                  Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving Day                                           Thursday, November 22, 2018    

Day after Thanksgiving                                   Friday, November 23, 2018

½ Day Christmas Eve                                     Monday, December 24, 2018

Christmas Day                                                Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Day after Christmas                                        Wednesday, December 26, 2018

½ Day New Year’s Eve                                   Monday, December 31, 2018

New Year’s Day                                              Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King Day                                   Monday, January 21, 2019

Good Friday                                                    Friday, April 19, 2019

Memorial Day                                                 Monday, May 27, 2019

*Personal Floating Holiday

 

 

 


 

*The Personal Floating Holiday must be used to cover full or partial-day absences in half day increments. They must be taken in fiscal year 2019 and cannot be carried over to the next fiscal year nor cashed out if not taken or paid upon separation of employment.

View Full Site